Somshekhar Kundral

Our Congratulations and Thanks to the Waste360 2021 40 Under 40 Awards Winners

March 4, 2021

waste360 40 under 40


The Waste360 Awards program recognizes the waste, recycling, and organics leaders of the future. SCS Engineers is proud of all the 2021 winners for their significant contributions to our industry and society. A panel of expert judges from Waste360 evaluated over 300 nominations and consulted with an external advisor to select the finalists and winners. Here’s the list!

Korey Jones, Solid Waste Collections Administrator, Athens-Clarke County
Mike Zukusky, CFO, Big Truck Rental
Vinnie Bevivino, Director of Organics, Bioenergy DevCo
Kristian Buur, President, Bramidan USA
Taylor Norton, Vice President of Strategic Partnerships, Budget Dumpster
Joanne Brasch, Ph.D., Special Projects Manager, California Product Stewardship Council
Rachel Ashworth, Director of Industrial Solutions, Casella Resource Solutions
Eduardo Rodriguez, Operations Manager, City of Phoenix
Meaghan Davis, Manager, Circular Economy & Innovation, Solid Waste Management Services, City of Toronto
Timothy Mitchell, Senior Project Manager, Civil & Environmental Consultants, Inc.
Brendon Pantano, CEO, Coastal Waste & Recycling, Inc.
Ben Parry, CEO, Compost Crew
Rachael Graziotto, Analyst, Sales Operations, Covanta Environmental Solutions
Stephanie C. Bolyard, Research and Scholarships Program Manager, Environmental Research & Education Foundation (EREF)
Andrea Rodriguez-Pinero, Director of Recycling, US, FCC Environmental Services
Jennifer Guhl, Development & Marketing Director, Food Rescue US
Seth Heath, General Manager, GFL Environmental
Zebedee McLaurin VI, Sustainability Director, Goodr, Inc.
William Brinker, Managing Director, Landfill Group
Brandon D. Hurst, President/CEO, Martin Environmental Services Inc.
Michael Derr, Senior Sales Manager, McNeilus | An Oshkosh Corporation Company
Kisha Murray, Manager, Miami Dade County Department of Solid Waste Management, Code Enforcement Division
Jason Utgaard, General Manager, Momentum Recycling
Julie Raskin, Executive Director, NYC Sanitation Foundation
Renee Barker, Food System Sustainability Manager, Postmates, Inc
Rachel Perlman, Senior Associate for Policy and Programs, Product Stewardship Institute
Brennan Madden, Senior Consultant, RRS
Elizabeth Montoya, Chief of Protocol and Investor Relations, Rubicon
Leah Tischler, Sustainability Manager, SBM
Brett Belda, Vice President, Waste Technology Division, Schaefer Systems International, Inc.
Somshekhar Kundral, Senior Project Manager, SCS Engineers
John Fearrington, Project Engineer, Smith Gardner, Inc.
Kyle O’Keefe, Director of Innovation and Programs, Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio (SWACO)
Kari Armbruster, Zero Hunger | Zero Waste Program Lead, The Kroger Co.
Chance Hennig, Regional Sales Manager, Toter, A Wastequip Brand
TJ Troiano, Chief Operating Officer, Troiano Waste Services, Inc.
Celeste McMickle, Director of Client Solutions TRUE Certification, U.S. Green Building Council
Aaron Bradley, Division Vice President, Waste Connections
Katy Wong, Project Manager, Waste Management
John Winters, Route Optimization Manager, Winters Bros. Waste Systems

Waste360 Innovator and Changemaker Awards
Clark Dinnison, Head of Product, RePlenysh, has been honored with the Waste360 Innovator Award, which recognizes innovators and forward thinkers who often use technology to better the industry. His work has changed the way materials are moved and used in a way that has not been done before.

Noah Moretter, CEO, Noah’s Recycling, has been honored with the Waste360 Changemaker Award, which recognizes leaders who create real, meaningful, positive change for the waste, recycling, and organics industry. During the pandemic, this young man started his own recycling company and donated a portion of the money he makes to a local food shelf.


The winners will be honored during an awards ceremony at WasteExpo, North America’s solid waste, recycling, and organics industry event, June 28-30, 2021, in Las Vegas.


Well Done!







Posted by Diane Samuels at 11:01 am